Become owner

A team to guide you

“Our goal is to help the future owner of a yacht make his dream come true.”Explains David Steckar, co-founder of Boatin’France. “Our experience and the services we offer will free it from the administrative and technical worries associated with its purchase.” The Boatin’France team, which shares its attraction for the sea and navigation with the customer, remains methodical and pragmatic. Alexandre Goyer, captain and technician, is one of those who will accompany you throughout your buying journey. “I love people, I love relationships, I like to convey to the customer this happiness that the boat can bring. He said.
“But I never lose sight of the rigor that the maritime world demands.”

We are at your disposal from the development of your project. We can offer you collaborators for a financial and regulatory study (leasing, flag, taxation) depending on the use you plan to make of your future boat. We are involved in the choice of your yacht, trying with you the models most suited to your tastes and your sailing program. Once the order has been placed, we follow the key stages of its construction. Our know-how and the feedback from our crews are decisive in detecting and correcting the weak points of the units produced by the shipyards, guaranteeing better reliability of your investment.

Multihulls or monohulls, propelled by engines or by sails, we receive and deliver around thirty boats per year. This is to say our knowledge of the players in the French nautical industry, it is also to say the keenness of our gaze on the quality of the yacht that will be handed over to you. Our high standards are reflected in the on-board equipment which, from teaspoons to safety equipment, from made-to-measure duvets to spare parts, will be carefully chosen with you, for you.

And when the time comes to cast off,we can, if you wish, accompany you in navigation.

Rent your boat

Renting in full clarity

Do you want to rationalize the use of your boat by putting it under management?

Boatin’France advises you independently, from the start of your project: choice of boat, method of purchase, regulatory framework. Once your yacht is operational, we organize its rental. After market research and discussions with our network of brokers, we agree with you on the terms of its marketing: region where your yacht will be based, availability calendar and price list.

Through us, your boat is offered through our selected network of brokerage agencies.It is also presented on the websites of the best specialized rental companies. As a central agent, we are not intended to be in direct contact with customers, but we remain in constant contact with each owner and, of course, with each captain to whom we provide the necessary support. “In our business, the human aspect is essential, whether it is with the crews, the rental companies, our partners or the owners,” says Christie Patry, sales manager. We adapt to the customer, it’s not up to them to adapt to us. “

Managed and maintained by the professional crew that we have selected together, your boat will be at the center of a real ecosystem.In its port of departure, chosen to be easy of access for tenants, we set up a laundry service for the laundry available to customers, we coordinate the complete cleaning of the yacht between two contracts and we establish a partnership with technicians for any repairs. We also promote the local sourcing of food and beverages, with a unique focus on three criteria: quality, freshness, flavor. Because, always, we ensure an irreproachable service.

Recruit a crew

Professional sailors by your side

On yachts over 50 feet, the presence of a professional crew is essential to navigate with confidence. navigate with confidence. Skipper, hostess, sailor: Boatin’France takes care of selecting for you the candidates with the best references, according to your expectations. All our sailors have the patents and certificates corresponding to the size, type and use of your boat. “Our strength is to put the right people in the right places,” explains David Steckar, CEO of Boatin’France. Including the sailors, the whole team has an impressive amount of experience. “

Your yacht is entrusted to a reference captain, responsible for the smooth running of the vessel and its maintenance throughout the year. We also favor the establishment of a double crew taking turns every 5 to 6 weeks. This system of regular rotation guarantees the good health of the staff, their job security, and therefore their ability to provide high-quality, attentive and considerate service at all times. “What matters are the meetings. Said Laurent Prat, captain with Boatin’France for the past fifteen years. We live with clients from all walks of life and that interests me. In the exchange, we develop mutual trust and even a form of philosophy! “.

The daily management of on-board personnel is carried out from our headquarters, in Le Havre, by Christie Patry and David Steckar, whose role would be tantamount to that of an armaments captain in a traditional shipping company. Shipping of seafarers, orders for spare parts or reservation of berths: the ship is in regular contact with people they know well, which allows for better responsiveness. “With the skipper, we work together for the same goal: to satisfy the owner.” Summarizes Christie.

Maintain your boat

Technical support, human relationship

On a daily basis, the word “anticipate” is the sailor’s mantra.

The crew takes care of the routine maintenance of the boat and the various equipment. Both seaman and captain seek to avoid premature wear and tear on the devices. Their objective is to preserve the autonomy, and therefore the safety of the ship at sea. From the Le Havre base of Boatin’France, our technical team provides support, for advice and the dispatch of spare parts.

In the event of damage, pragmatism and cost control are the rule.

The edge can count on our employees to find a quick and affordable solution. “If we have an expensive part to change, we consult the owner and submit several quotes. Explains Christie Patry, Logistics and Commercial Coordinator. We are the experts, he has the final choice. Our goal is to work together, in confidence. ” Long established in the boating industry, we are in contact with external stakeholders capable of acting effectively on board your yacht.

Our team is also responsible for preparing future stopovers (berth reservation, laundry collection, cleaning, etc.). She can take care of the administrative procedures and formalities for entering and leaving a country, in conjunction with a local correspondent. But beyond logistics issues, what sets our company apart is our ability to navigate with you, even from our offices. If necessary, we can lend you a hand to establish your route, do the routing and weather monitoring. In case of emergency, we relay with the emergency services. “Our clients are a bit like us,” says David Steckar, manager of Boatin’France. We know them. With them we remain ourselves, natural. This is how our close-knit and competent team can offer them personalized services. “

Our formulas

The three Boatin France formulas for your yacht

360 ° management

Thanks to this comprehensive year-round contract, you free yourself from all the management tasks of your boat.

From the start, upstream of the purchase, Boatin France is at your side to define the best financing and management solutions, depending on the future use of your yacht.

Once the boat is launched, we ensure its maintenance and protection on a daily basis and around the world.

In regular contact with the crew recruited for you, our team takes care of administrative, regulatory and logistical procedures.

In coordination with your needs, we also optimize the rental of your yacht and its marketing through a network of selected brokerage agencies.

Easy sailing 360°

With this contract for the season or the year, you navigate independently on your boat, Boatin France organizes its rental with a crew, when you are not using it.

We also help you to develop your project before the purchase, as much in the marketing methods, the choice of the flag and the definition of your navigation program.

You can complete this offer by calling on us for specific, temporary and personalized services, such as travel assistance, a wintering solution or the temporary provision of professional sailors.

Services à la carte

Boatin France offers a range of distinct services to choose from, according to your needs.

  • Advice before purchase on flags and international regulations
  • Construction monitoring and inspection of the boat upon delivery
  • Individualized training on your yacht
  • Financial forecasts
  • Short-term crew service
  • Itinerary planning
  • Navigation support unit
  • Weather and routing assistance
  • International maintenance
  • Mooring and wintering in Europe or around the world
  • Marketing with rental

News

The Grand Pavois 2021

21 September 2021

FR / EN
CONTACT
47°17,2N

Devenir propriétaire

Une équipe pour vous guider

«Notre but est d’aider le futur propriétaire d’un yacht à accomplir son rêve.» Explique David Steckar, co-fondateur de Boatin’France. « Notre expérience et les services que nous proposons vont le libérer des soucis administratifs et techniques liés à son achat.» L’équipe de Boatin’France, qui partage avec le client son attrait pour la mer et la navigation, reste méthodique et pragmatique. Alexandre Goyer, capitaine et technicien, est l’un de ceux qui vous accompagnera tout au long de votre parcours d’achat. « J’aime les gens, j’aime le relationnel, j’aime transmettre au client ce bonheur que le bateau peut apporter. » Dit-il.
« Mais je ne perds jamais de vue la rigueur qu’exige l’univers maritime

Nous sommes à votre écoute dès l’élaboration de votre projet. Nous pouvons vous proposer des collaborateurs pour une étude financière et réglementaire (leasing, pavillon, fiscalité) suivant l’usage que vous comptez faire de votre futur bateau. Nous nous impliquons dans le choix de votre yacht, en essayant avec vous les modèles les plus adaptés à vos goûts et à votre programme de navigation. Une fois la commande passée, nous suivons les étapes-clef de sa construction. Notre savoir-faire et les retours d’expérience de nos équipages sont déterminants pour déceler et corriger les points faibles des unités produites par les chantiers, gage d’une meilleure fiabilité de votre investissement.

Multicoques ou monocoques, propulsés par des moteurs ou par des voiles, nous réceptionnons et livrons une trentaine de bateaux par an. C’est dire notre connaissance des acteurs de l’industrie nautique hexagonale, c’est dire aussi l’acuité de notre regard sur la qualité du yacht qui vous sera remis. Notre exigence se retrouve dans l’équipement du bord qui, de la petite cuillère au matériel de sécurité, de la couette sur mesure aux pièces détachées, sera attentivement choisi avec vous, pour vous.

Et quand viendra le temps de larguer les amarres, nous pourrons, si vous le souhaitez, vous accompagner en navigation.

Mettre votre bateau en location

La location en toute clarté

Vous souhaitez rationaliser l’utilisation de votre bateau en le mettant en gestion ?

Boatin’France vous conseille en toute indépendance, dès le début de votre projet : choix du bateau, mode d’acquisition, cadre règlementaire. Une fois votre yacht opérationnel, nous organisons sa mise en location. Après étude de marché et échanges avec notre réseau de courtiers, nous convenons avec vous des modalités de sa commercialisation : région où votre yacht sera basé, calendrier de disponibilité et grille tarifaire.

Par notre intermédiaire, votre bateau est proposé dans notre réseau sélectionné d’agences de courtage. Il est aussi présenté sur les sites Internet des meilleurs loueurs spécialisés. En qualité d’agent central, nous n’avons pas vocation à être en contact direct avec les clients, mais nous restons en lien permanent avec chaque propriétaire et, bien sûr, avec chaque capitaine auquel nous apportons le support nécessaire. «Dans notre métier, l’aspect humain est primordial, que ce soit avec les équipages, les loueurs, nos partenaires ou les propriétaires, affirme Christie Patry, responsable commerciale. On s’adapte au client, ce n’est pas à lui à s’adapter à nous

Mené et entretenu par l’équipage professionnel que nous avons sélectionné ensemble, votre bateau sera au centre d’un véritable écosystème. Dans son port de départ, choisi pour être facile d’accès pour les locataires, nous mettons en place un service de buanderie pour le linge à disposition des clients, nous coordonnons le nettoyage complet du yacht entre deux contrats et nous établissons un partenariat avec des techniciens pour d’éventuelles réparations. Nous favorisons aussi l’approvisionnement local de la nourriture et les boissons, avec pour cap unique trois critères : qualité, fraîcheur, saveur. Car, toujours, nous veillons à un service irréprochable.

Recruter un équipage

Des marins professionnels à vos côtés

Sur les yachts de plus de 50 pieds, la présence d’un équipage professionnel s’avère indispensable pour naviguer en toute sérénité. Skipper, hôtesse, matelot : Boatin’France s’occupe de sélectionner pour vous les candidats dotés des meilleures références, en fonction de vos attentes. Tous nos navigants disposent des brevets et certificats correspondants à la taille, au type et à l’usage de votre bateau. «Notre force est de mettre les bonnes personnes aux bons endroits, explique David Steckar, dirigeant de Boatin’France. En incluant les marins, l’ensemble de l’équipe cumule une expérience impressionnante.»

Votre yacht est confié à un capitaine de référence, responsable à l’année de la bonne marche du navire et de sa maintenance. Nous privilégions aussi la mise en place d’un double équipage se relayant toutes les 5 à 6 semaines. Ce système de rotation régulière est garant de la bonne santé du personnel, de sa sécurité d’emploi, et donc de sa capacité à assurer en permanence un service de haute tenue, attentif et prévenant. «Ce qui prime, ce sont les rencontres. Indique Laurent Prat, capitaine chez Boatin’France depuis une quinzaine d’années. Nous vivons avec des clients venus de tous horizons et ça m’intéresse. Dans l’échange, on développe une confiance mutuelle et même une forme de philosophie ! ».

La gestion quotidienne du personnel embarqué est effectuée depuis notre siège, au Havre, par Christie Patry et David Steckar, dont le rôle équivaudrait à celui d’un capitaine d’armement dans une compagnie maritime traditionnelle. Acheminement des marins, commandes de pièces détachées ou réservation de places de port : le bord est en lien régulier avec des interlocuteurs qu’il connaît bien, ce qui permet une meilleure réactivité. «Avec le skipper, on travaille ensemble pour le même but : satisfaire le propriétaire.» Résume Christie.

Entretenir votre bateau

Appui technique, relation humaine

Au quotidien, le mot « anticiper » est le mantra du marin. 

L’équipage veille à l’entretien courant du bateau et des divers équipements. Matelot comme capitaine cherchent à éviter l’usure prématurée des appareils. Ils ont pour objectif de préserver l’autonomie, donc la sécurité du navire en mer. Depuis la base havraise de Boatin’France, notre équipe technique intervient en appui, pour des conseils et l’envoi de pièces détachées.

En cas d’avarie, pragmatisme et maîtrise des coûts sont de règle.

Le bord peut compter sur nos collaborateurs pour trouver une solution rapide et abordable. «Si nous avons une pièce onéreuse à changer, nous consultons le propriétaire et lui soumettons plusieurs devis. Explique Christie Patry, coordonnatrice logistique et commerciale. Nous sommes les experts, il a le choix final. Notre but est de travailler ensemble, en confiance.» Implantés de longue date dans le nautisme, nous sommes contact avec des intervenants extérieurs capables d’agir efficacement à bord de votre yacht.

Notre équipe se charge aussi de préparer les escales à venir (réservation d’une place de port, collecte du linge, ménage, etc). Elle peut s’occuper des démarches administratives et des formalités d’entrée et sortie d’un pays, en liaison avec un correspondant local. Mais au- delà des questions de logistique, ce qui singularise notre entreprise, est notre capacité à naviguer de conserve avec vous, même depuis nos bureaux. Si besoin, nous pouvons vous prêter main forte pour établir votre parcours, faire le routage et le suivi météo. En cas d’urgence, nous faisons le relais avec les services de secours. «Nos clients nous ressemblent un peu, confie David Steckar, manager de Boatin’France. Nous les connaissons. Avec eux nous restons nous-mêmes, naturels. C’est ainsi que notre équipe, soudée et compétente, peut leur proposer des services personnalisés.»

Nos formules

Les trois formules de Boatin France pour votre yacht

Management 360°

Grâce à ce contrat global à l’année vous vous libérez de toutes les tâches de gestion de votre bateau. 

Dès le début, en amont de l’achat, Boatin France est à vos côtés pour définir les meilleures solutions de financement et de gestion, selon l’usage à venir de votre yacht.

Une fois le bateau mis à l’eau, nous assurons, au quotidien et partout dans le monde, son entretien et sa protection. 

En lien régulier avec l’équipage recruté pour vous, notre équipe s’occupe des démarches administratives, règlementaires et logistiques. 

En coordination avec vos besoins, nous optimisons aussi la mise en location de votre yacht et sa mise sur le marché via un réseau d’agences de courtage sélectionnées. 

Easy sailing 360°

Avec ce contrat à la saison ou à l’année, vous naviguez en autonomie sur votre bateau, Boatin France organise sa mise en location avec équipage, quand vous ne l’utilisez pas.

Nous vous aidons aussi à élaborer votre projet avant l’achat, autant dans les méthodes de commercialisation, le choix du pavillon et la définition de votre programme de navigation. 

Vous pouvez compléter cette offre en faisant appel à nous pour des services spécifiques, temporaires et personnalisés, tels qu’une aide au voyage, une solution d’hivernage ou la mise à disposition momentanée de marins professionnels. 

Services à la carte

Boatin France propose une palette de services distincts à choisir librement, en fonction de vos besoins.

  • Conseil avant achat sur les pavillons et les règlements internationaux
  • Suivi de construction et inspection du bateau à la livraison
  • Formation individualisée sur votre yacht
  • Prévisionnels financiers
  • Service d’équipage de courte durée
  • Planification d’itinéraires
  • Cellule d’appui à la navigation
  • Assistance météo et routage
  • Maintenance internationale
  • Place de port et hivernage en Europe ou dans le monde
  • Commercialisation avec mise en location

Actualités

Le Grand Pavois 2021

20 septembre 2021

FR / EN
PRENDRE CONTACT
47°17,2N